Skip to navigation

Skip to content

“We strive to continually improve the mental health system so people lead contributing lives with the right supports at the right time.”

Dr Peggy Brown AO, CEO
National Mental Health Commission

Our People

Mrs Lucinda Brogden

Chair of the National Mental Health Commission

Dr Peggy Brown AO

Chief Executive Officer and Commissioner

Prof Ian Hickie AM

Mental Health Commissioner

Professor Ngiare Brown

Mental Health Commissioner

Professor Wendy Cross

Mental Health Commissioner

Professor Helen Milroy

Mental Health Commissioner

Professor Harvey Whiteford

Mental Health Commissioner

Mr Samuel Hockey

Mental Health Commissioner

Dr Peggy Brown AO

Chief Executive Officer of the National Mental Health Commission

Meet Our People

Fifth National Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Plan

Our first report on the implementation progress of the Fifth Plan is due to be presented to COAG Health Council in October 2018.

More information

Monitoring and Reporting Framework 

We're developing a new national mental health and suicide prevention monitoring and reporting framework.

More information

Get Help

24 Hour Emergency Services

Lifeline Australia

13 11 14

Suicide Call Back

1300 659 467

Kids Help Line

1800 551 800

More Services

Find Events

More Events

Read Documents

Corporate Plan 2017 - 2021 | PDF 95KB

Paid Participation Policy | PDF 571KB  

Annual Report 2016-17 | PDF 2.07MB

More Publications

Get Involved

eNews updates

Subscribe to RSS
(What is RSS?)